Past Winners


Member:  Michael Sanders, NEXPHASE IMS
Non-Member: Thomas Barnhill, Business by Barnhill
Rising Star: Sean Kostkowski, Core Life


Member: Steve Hall, Maryland Sales Training
Non-Member: Dean D’Eugenio, Allied Remodeling of Central Maryland
Rising Star: Jenna Soneira, Ruff Draft Solutions


Member: Patrick Lee, Chesapeake Think Tank
Non-Member: Sandra Carolina Cepeda, IT Nova
Rising Star: Jesse Alton, Native Flats


Member: Jodi Hillmar, Proficio Mortgage
Non-Member: Lise D'Andrea, Customer Service Experts
Rising Star: Heather Howe, Fields of Heather Bakery


Member: Amy Yule, Pecan Yummies
Non-Member: Steve Kolbe, Analysis
Rising Star: Christian Hendricks, Sagitta Marketing

Spirit of Entrepreneurship Awards

Our 2016 Spirit of Entrepreneurship Winners!

Entrepreneur’s Exchange of Anne Arundel County (EE) announced the winners of its annual Spirit of Entrepreneurship Awards earlier today during a ceremony that was held at Union Jack’s British Pub in Annapolis, MD.  

The Spirit of Entrepreneurship Awards are designed to recognize local business leaders who exemplify tenacity, creativity, and integrity. This year there were two categories: Member andn Non-Member. Recipients of the awards are recognized at EE's luncheon meeting in December of each year.

Steve Hall, Chair of the Board for Entrepreneur’s Exchange, presented the awards and noted that “Entrepreneur’s Exchange is proud to honor this year’s winners for their outstanding contributions to the Baltimore-Washington-Annapolis business community.  Our organization is dedicated to supporting individuals and businesses with the entrepreneurial spirit.”

The 2016 award winners are:

Spirit of Entrepreneurship MemberJennifer McAndrews, Synergy Home Care

Spirit of Entrepreneurship Non-Member: Kristi Neidhardt, Kristi Neidhardt Team of Century 21 New Millenium

Jennifer McAndrews (Member category winner), Steve Hall (EE Chair), Kristi Neidhardt (Non-Member category winner)

Jennifer McAndrews, Synergy HomeCare

Kristi Neidhardt, Kristi Neidhardt Team of Century 21 New Millenium